top of page

Our churches

Church history

Aust, Littleton and Awkley were independent chapels built at the end of the 19th century. Each had their own trustees. In the 1980's the three churches merged and were registered with the Charity Commission as the Severnside Evangelical Churches Trust (reg. 299325). New trustees were appointed and meet quarterly. They are responsible for the fabric of the building and the spiritual wellbeing of the three churches.

bottom of page